What a day?? As I am wrapping up my last few weeks at Crisis Nursery, I find that I’m working a lot harder than I’ve ever had to before.  This day has been so mentally exhausting, that I can’t think of a thought-provoking topic to write about.  So in keeping with My 30 Day Challenge, I’m going to write about Monday Night RAW (it’s a great mind-numbing topic).  

As some of you know, I love the WWE.  I wrote about it in my last 3o Day Challenge.  (Check out my last wrestling post by clicking here.)  

This weekend, the Valley was invaded by wrestling fanatics from all over the globe.  They all descended upon Glendale last night for Wrestlemania 26.  Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to attend :(.  

But tonight, thanks to my friend, Deonne, I was able to attend Monday Night RAW tonight.  And honestly, I think I saw the best match-up ever.  Yes, last night the Undertaker took on the Heartbreak Kid and the Undertaker won his 18th straight Wrestlemania match.  I’ve never really been a Shawn Michaels fan and honestly, it wasn’t a really good match-up against the Undertaker.  So I don’t think I missed much.  But tonight, my three favorite wrestlers were all in the same ring.  Randy Orten, John Cena, Batista…oh yeah, and they were also joined by the All-American American, Jack Swagger (he was just an add-on; they needed someone to complete the foursome) in a tag team match-up.  Batista paired with Jack Swagger and Cena with Orten.  In the end Randy Orten pinned Jack Swagger and Orten/Cena won.  That match alone made my night, not to mention my WWE decade 🙂  

Here are some pictures from my tonight’s Monday Night RAW.   

US Airways for Monday Night RAW

US Airways for Monday Night RAW

  

Batista "The Animal"

Batista "The Animal"

  

Randy Orten posing after his win.

Randy Orten posing after his win.

  

Farewell to HBK

Farewell to HBK

  

This was my first WWE event and I’m very happy I got to go.  Hopefully next time I’ll be able to go to Wrestlemania.  We’ll see 🙂

