My last trip out of town was less than a week and a half ago; however, I am so ready for another vacation.  My last day at Crisis Nursery is April 14th.  I’m taking a short break before I start my new job at CASS on April 19th.   Once I start CASS, I can’t take any vacation days until after my 90 day probationary period.  Wow!! How will I survive?

While I’m excited to start my new job, I am tirelessly working to wrap up any loose ends at Crisis Nursery.  I don’t know if 2 1/2 weeks is enough time to get it all done, but I’m doing my best to leave my position in good standing.   Even though I will have to put any vacation plans on hold, that doesn’t stop me from dreaming about my next adventure.

Ideally, I love vacations where I can just take my time and walk around to explore my surroundings.  I typically love cities where it’s easy and safe to get around by public transporation or on foot.  Recently, my boyfriend and I visited San Francisco and had an awesome time.  I know for our next trip we are looking into cities that we can take our time and enjoy exploring.  The following is a list of places we would love to visit next:

New Orleans

New Orleans

Portland
Portland
Austin
Austin
Seattle
Seattle
Denver

Denver

My boyfriend and I are always looking to add to our list, so help us out.  Please comment and give us more ideas.  I’m not sure where we will go next.  I think we might just have to put all our options in a hat and pick randomly. Hmmm???

 

