Today I officially started clearing out my cubicle at Crisis Nursery.  The moment was bittersweet.  I’m excited for my new position at CASS, but I’m a bit sad to leave my work and awesome co-workers. Looking back, I had an awesome 3 3/4 years at Crisis Nursery.

Over the years, I’ve collected an array of items.  Honestly, I think my cubicle is the cleanest it’s ever been since I’ve started the job.  Scary thought, right?  

I’m not that bad.  I had a big job that required a lot of information and STUFF. While I had a lot of work stuff, I also accumulated a number of personal items.  After carting out a huge box of my personal possessions, I’ve decided that in my next job I will keep my personal possesions to a minimum. To give you a sense of the random things I’ve collected over the years, I offer you a few pictures of the things I found as I cleaned out my office space.

Picture #1:  Frog Mardi Gras Beads

 

Don’t worry! I didn’t show anything for these beads. I’m proud to say that I’ve actually been to Mardi Gras in New Orleans and never had to show a thing for beads. 

Anyway, these particular beads I got five years ago at the St. Louis Mardi Gras celebration and I think I traded them for a set of beads I had.  I always liked these beads, so I probably brought them to work to remind me of the fun times partying it up in Da Lou.

Picture #2:  WWE Wrestler Finger Puppet

  

This is just one out of seven toys I’ve collected by purchasing McDonald’s Happy Meals for lunch (I bought it for the smaller portions, not the toys).  I think this character is Triple H.  Anyway, I had in my drawer two My Little Ponies, a Batman toy, Spiderman, Lego Man and an iCarly cell phone lip gloss.  Most of the toys were still unwrapped.

Picture #3:  Orange Fuzzy Dice 

I don’t remember how I got these, but I think they are pretty darn cool. I’m trying to figure out what to do with them.  I don’t want to hang them from my rearview mirror because it would be too distracting  when I drive.  If you have any thoughts, please let me know

Picture #4:  Tennis Racket Magnets 

A donor gave these to me for some reason.  I think she was clearing out her garage and thought I would like them.  I stuck them on my metal cabinet and that’s where they were for nearly two years.

I have many more items, but if I posted them all we would be here forever. Some I’ll take to my new office and some I will probably sell in a garage sale. If you see anything you like, please let me know. 

Good times!

