“You Stupid Bastard! You cheated on Sandra Bullock?

How in the world can you be so stupid? You are married to one of the most beautiful women in the world; she has a body to die for, and her current wealth and predicted wealth is shadowed only by Oprah, who even Steadman will tell you, isn’t attractive.

But your wife, who recently beat out Julia Roberts in the polls and is now the named “America’s Sweetheart”; you also remember she just won an Oscar (which translates to more money per picture she makes in the future)…while you were shacking with that tattooed freak, who just happens to be a former stripper and is someone’s mommy.

You are really a piece of work! You are the most hated a**hole cheater on the planet! And while the State of California is a no-fault state whereby you may be able to take half of your wife’s wealth, in doing so you would only be hated even more…especially after Sandra’s speech during the Oscars in which she did nothing but praise you. How can you live with yourself after she even cared for your children?

I only have one thing to say to a despicable, miserable, cheating piece of crap that you are:

Thank You!! You really helped to take the heat off of of me. Let’s do lunch sometime and compare notes.

~Tiger Woods”

The author of ‘An Open Letter to Jesse James’ remains anonymous. (courtesy of examiner.com)

This joke is hilarious.  But as I read it, it gets me thinking.

I think Jesse James and Tiger Woods are pretty average looking.  They have celebrity status and money, but if they didn’t have that would women take a second look at them.  In my opinion, I think these guys married very well.  Their wives are very attractive, intelligent and willing to put up with them.  What would possess them to cheat on their wives not only once, but multiple times.  And might I add, most of women were not at all attractive.  What were they thinking?

Now if these guys had no problems cheating on there wives, where does that leave us average girls? 

Cheating doesn’t just happen to celebrities.  It happens to everyday people and it occurs more often than not.  You can find it easily on reality tv or just flip on “Cheaters.” 

I’ll be honest.  I don’t like first dates or new relationships. I don’t get a thrill when I go out on a first date, I’m normally pretty nervous and anxious.  New relationships also kinda freak me out.  I’m more comfortable when I’m exclusively with someone.  I don’t casually date anyone or juggle more than one guy at the same time.  That’s too much work and knowing my luck, I would get them mixed up and call them by the wrong name.  Typically I know right off the bat if I like a guy or not.  If I don’t like them or I feel there’s no chemistry, normally there isn’t a second date.

Serial monogamy is the best way to describe how I date.  I don’t freak out at the idea of spending my life with someone.  I look forward to it.  While I find comfort in monogamy, in the back of my mind, I wonder if it’s realistic.  I don’t like cheaters and I don’t ever want to be cheated on.  I think if my boyfriend wanted to be with someone else. He just needs to be honest with me and break up.  I don’t like being lied to. 

Obviously, a lot of people cheat, but I also think monogamy is not the norm anymore.  Times are so different than they use to be. People are looking to always “spice” up their relationship.  Awhile back, Oprah did a show on swingers.  Really?? I also think that some people believe they have a lot of love to give. I was watching MTV’s True Life and they were talking about polyamorous couples.  What’s up with that? 

Maybe I’m just a simple person, but I’m interested in what others think.  Is monogamy becoming extinct?

